Policies and ProceduresFAQ
GEN101 - English I - FlanaganGEN101 - English I - Berg
AdvertisingFashion DesignFashion Marketing and ManagementInstruction Room ReservationsInformation Literacy Projects
AdvertisingAudio ProductionDigital Filmmaking & Video ProductionCulinary and Hospitality ManagementFashion DesignFashion MarketingGame Art & DesignInterior DesignIllustrationMedia Arts & AnimationPhotographyFoundationsVisual Communications/Graphic Design
Course Reserve RequestInterlibrary Loan RequestInstruction Room ReservationLibrary Resources by ProgramNew Materials Request FormPatron Information FormQuestions?
This is the "Home" page of the "The Illinois Institute of Art - Chicago " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Illinois Institute of Art - Chicago  

Library Homepage
Last Updated: May 29, 2013 URL: http://aii.campusguides.com/ilic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Use the links below for quick access to Library resources

 

Search the ILiC Library Catalog

 

News & Information

Resource Updates- Summer 2013 (Access via MyAiCampus.com or Faculty.aii.edu)

American Film Scripts Online - Contains 1,000 full-text scripts as well as a bibliographic and biographical database of directors and writers, presenting the medium’s reflection on American attitudes and life.  Search by character, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements.

eBrary -Collection of near 30,000 electronic books offering programmatic support and general education titles. New titles added weekly! Downlaodable to laptops and mobile devices.

Filmmakers Library Online -Streaming video of more than 1,000 documentaries and independent films from around the world.  Coverage includes globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, the environment, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.  Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. 

Image Quest - (Replaces THINKSTOCK) Image Quest provides over 2.5 million images including images from 53 of the best collections from Corbis, Dorling Kindersley Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific and more.  The images are organized by subject matter and are fully searchable.  All images are rights-cleared for educational use only.  Images can be downloaded, printed, saved in a “Lightbox” or emailed as jpegs or gifs.  Each photo or illustration has complete metadata, including the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords.

Silent Film Online - Over 250 streaming online titles representing the foundation of modern cinematic technique and film theory.  Covers silent feature films, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.  Highlights includie Georges Méliès, Buster Keaton, Fritz Lang, Charles Chaplin, F.W. Murnau, Luis Buñuel, and many others.  Key titles include Uncle Tom’s Cabin, Battleship Potemkin, Intolerance, Nosferatu, Faust, Metropolis, and Ann Boleyn.

ThinkStock (Discontinued, use IMAGE QUEST)

 

Access online resources

Log in to ILiC Library Online to access databases, tutorials, images, sound effects, citation help & more.

STUDENTS

  • Go to MyAiCampus.com & click on the Library link at the top of the page

FACULTY

  • Go to Faculty.aii.edu & click on the Library icon to the right of the page

Illinois Institute of Art- Chicago Library

Profile Image
ILIA- Chicago Library
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
312-777-8730

HOURS
M-Th: 7:30a-7:30p
F: 8:00a-4:30p
Sat: 10:00a-4:00p
Sun: Closed
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip