Policies and ProceduresFAQ
ILD200 - Conceptual IllustrationGEN247 - Sociology
Instruction Room ReservationsInformation Literacy Projects
AdvertisingAudio ProductionDigital Filmmaking & Video ProductionCulinary and Hospitality ManagementFashion DesignFashion MarketingGame Art & DesignInterior DesignIllustrationMedia Arts & AnimationPhotographyVisual Communications/Graphic Design
Course Reserve RequestFilm Screening RequestInformation Literacy AssessmentInstruction Reservation RequestAi Intralibrary Loan RequestLibrary Resources by ProgramNew Materials RequestPatron InformationQuestions?Accuplacer Remote Test Proctor Information
This is the "Home" page of the "The Illinois Institute of Art - Chicago " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Illinois Institute of Art - Chicago  

Library Homepage
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014 URL: http://aii.campusguides.com/ilic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Use the links below for quick access to Library resources

 

Search the ILiC Library Catalog

 

News & Information

What’s Going On With The Library?


If you've been in or around the library lately, you will have noticed lots of activity in preparation for the consolidation of the Mart and Loop campuses. We've provided the information below to answer many of the questions we've been asked and to keep everyone up to date. If you have any other questions, please stop by room 1085 to get your answer and to check out the space.

Where is the library moving to?

Room 1085 will temporarily house the library until the end of Summer quarter. The library will then move back into a portion of its former space for the beginning of Fall 2014.

Where are all the books?

The library collection is in storage until construction is complete. There will be periodicals, reserve items, forecast materials, reference, new books and books that have been returned recently available in the temporary space.

Where are all the computers?

The temporary space will have 4 desktop computers. We will not have laptops available for checkout any longer. If you need to use a computer, there are computers available in the learning center (1219) and you are free to use any unoccupied computer lab.

Where are the copiers?

The temporary library will not have a copier. If you need to make copies, there is a copier located in the student lounge.

Where is all the other stuff (staplers, calculators, headphones, etc…)?

We still have it, just ask!

 

Resource Updates (Access via MyAiCampus.com or Faculty.aii.edu)


NEW! AdAge - AdAge is one of advertising's top resources for  news and analysis.  This resource also includes Creativity, a selection of the best print, video, and interactive ads, and the DataCenter, which provides information about advertising agencies, demographics and more.

NEW! DV Cuisine Streaming Videos - This package of digital videos from DV Cuisine includes 10 culinary documentaries covering a range of topics, focusing especially on major culinary competitions.

NEW! GraphicStock - Collection of over 150,000 unique, high resolution graphics/images.  

NEW! National Geographic - Includes full run (1888-present) of the magazine.
 
NEW! Videofashion Library -
Streaming video collection consisting of three parts: 1. Videofasion Fast Track 2. The Year in Fashion 3. The Designer Marathon Collection.

 

How To Access Online Resources


Log in to ILiC Library Online to access databases, tutorials, images, sound effects, citation help & more.

STUDENTS

  • Go to MyAiCampus.com & click on the Library link at the top of the page

FACULTY

  • Go to Faculty.aii.edu & click on the Library icon to the right of the page

Illinois Institute of Art- Chicago Library

Profile Image
ILIA- Chicago Library
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
312-777-8730

HOURS
M-Th: 7:30a-7:30p
F: 8:00a-4:30p
Sat: 10:00a-4:00p
Sun: Closed
Send Email
 

Need Help Now?

Contact Info

Mon-Thur: 8 AM-2 AM EST

Fri: 8 AM-11 PM EST

Sat: 10 AM-11 PM EST

Sun: 12 PM-2 AM EST

Hours vary during break & holidays

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip