Accessing Online Library Resources
Most online databases provided by the Library are accessible on-campus without a username and password.
For off-campus access, use the Library Portal, available through MyAiCampus. Most library resources are accessible without a username and password via this link. When a password is required, it will be listed on the front page of the Portal.
For faculty and staff access, please see the Faculty Resources page.
Looking for More?
The San Francisco Public Library provides dozens of online resources, most of which you can reach from anywhere with an SFPL Library Card. Go to http://www.sfpl.org/ and highlight "eLibrary", then choose "Articles & Database" from the drop-down menu. Some of the resources our students find the most useful are:
- Reference USA: Profiles of every company in the United States.
- Art Museum Image Gallery: Fine arts images.
- Business & Company Resource Center: Contains business articles and profiles of companies and industries.
- JSTOR: Full-text articles on all kinds of academic research subjects
- New York Times Historical and San Francisco Chronicle Historical: every article that appeared in either newspaper, starting at the beginning of their run and going through three years ago. (For more recent issues, use ProQuest News & Newspapers.)
Contact Us
New for 2011-2012!
- Berg Fashion LibraryContains the complete text of the Berg Encyclopedia of Fashion along with an image library and many other resources on the history of fashion and modern designers.
- Credo ReferenceFind online encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works in full text. Credo Reference also provides subject guides on all kinds of topics: arts, current events, history, science, and more.
- ebraryExtensive library of electronic books is accessible through the Ai Library Portal. Log in to MyAiCampus, click Library, and then navigate to "Find By Resource > Books & More".
- Gale Culinary Arts CollectionFull-text magazine and journal articles from the world of food, cooking, and hospitality.
- Gale Tourism, Hospitality & Leisure CollectionProvides magazine and journal articles in full text, as well as travel handbooks from Fodor's.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (formerly WilsonWeb)Magazine articles in full text, many as PDF, on a broad selection of topics. Particularly good for arts-related research. Accessible off-campus via portal only.
Full-Text Magazine & Journal Articles
- ABI Complete Extensive business database covers regional business newspapers, trade and industry publications, and national and international titles such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Part of ProQuest
- Arts & Humanites Full Text500 titles featuring both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Related fields also covered by these indexes include ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women’s studies.
- elibrary This general resource covers subjects in Art, Science, Literature, Current Events, and more. Results include various media sources, including maps, books, newspapers, journals, and pictures.
- Gale Culinary Arts CollectionFull-text magazine and journal articles from the world of food, cooking, and hospitality.
- Gale Tourism, Hospitality & Leisure CollectionProvides magazine and journal articles in full text, as well as travel handbooks from Fodor's.
- Literature Online A library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, prose, full-text literature journals, criticism, reference resources, and multimedia.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (formerly WilsonWeb)Magazine articles in full text, many as PDF, on a broad selection of topics. Particularly good for arts-related research. Accessible off-campus via portal only.
- ProQuest Access national newspapers, ProQuest Research Library, Art & Humanities Full Text, ERIC educational articles, Hoover’s business information, ProQuest Entrepreneurship and ProQuest Psychology.
- SIRS Issues Researcher/Renaissance Offers pro/con arguments for current events and social issues from a variety of perspectives, plus a wealth of art reference information.
Online Magazines & Newspapers
- ABI Complete Extensive business database covers regional business newspapers, trade and industry publications, and national and international titles such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Part of ProQuest
- Chronicle of Higher Education Features the complete contents of the latest issue and an archive of previously published content.
- ProQuest News & NewspapersIncludes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, and The Guardian. Over 900 newspapers are indexed and more than 850 are full text.
- Women's Wear DailyWWD reports the news and trends in Fashion, Beauty, and Retail. This site contains the current issue and eight years of archives and supplements. The AiCA-SF subscription currently provides one year of content.
AiCA-SF Library Catalog
Library Director
Contact Info Director of Library Services Jamie A. MacInnis Memorial Library 415-276-4012 (direct) 415-276-4010 (main) Send Email Subjects: Audio Production, Baking & Pastry, Computer Animation, Culinary Arts & Management, Digital Film & Video Production, Game Art & Design, Interior Design, Media Arts & Animation, Visual & Game Programming Your school name: Art Institute of California - San Francisco |
Librarian
Contact Info Art Institute of California San Francisco Jamie A. MacInnis Memorial Library 1170 Market St. San Francisco, CA 94103 415.276.4011 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
