This is the "A-Z Listing" page of the "AiFL_eResources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AiFL_eResources  

Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://aii.campusguides.com/AiFL_eresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

A-Z Listing Print Page
  Search: 
 

A-Z List of Our eResources

  • Arts & Humanities  
      
    500 titles featuring both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Related fields also covered by these indexes include ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women’s studies.
  • Berg Fashion Library  
      
    The only resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Invaluable for scholars, students, professionals, and anyone interested in dress, it includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education  
      
    Online version of the print resource. In addition to weekly issues and job listings, contains daily updates on a variety of topics of interest in higher education, which are not archived.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Online reference library, providing access to the full text of over 516 quality reference titles on every major subject from more than 80 publishers. Credo’s collection contains dictionaries, bilinguals, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
  • Culinary Arts Collection  
      
    The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
  • CultureGrams  
      
    Leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. Individual reports covering 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian Provinces, are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated several times each year.
  • Digital Tutors  
      
    Offers online self-paced tutorials using design and animation software.
  • ebrary  
      
    Collection of electronic books relating to all programs as well as general education.
  • EBSCO (formerly called Wilson Omnifile)  
      
    Includes former Wilson OmniFile resource providing access to full-text articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed, from a number of disciplines including science, the arts, education, humanities, law, business, ethnic studies, media studies, women's studies, history, and more.
  • eLibrary Academic  
      
    Collection of periodical and digital media content. Researchers use the powerful, yet easy-to-use search interface to find the answers they need from more than 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts--plus thousands of maps, images, web links, and audio/video titles. Full-text book titles of potential interest to users include: Occupational Outlook Handbook, Multicultural Cookbook for Students, Stack of Decades, Stack of Lists, the DK Eyewitness books (including illustrations), and several world religion titles.
  • Firstcom  
      
    One of the leading production music libraries in the industry. Over 140,000 tracks of high-quality original music.
  • Getty Images  
      
    Offers a diverse collection of stock photography and illustrations that are great a wide variety of projects.
  • Gnomon Workshop  
      
    Over 300 online tutorials taught by leading visual effects artists, concept designers, illustrators and sculptors.
  • Hoover's Academic  
      
    Provides access to approximately 75 million businesses worldwide; 44,000 leading businesses enriched with Hoover's editorial content, including 600 industries, and content from Million Dollar Database.
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection  
      
    This collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar, Cengage Learning reference titles and travel handbook's from Fodor's - provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields.
  • Learning Express Library  
      
    Learning Express Library is an award winning resource that provides a broad range of educational and career-oriented resources including individual learning centers with access to related tests, sources, eBooks, and other center-specific content. Courses and content are available for improving proficiency in reading, writing, and math as well as workplace skills such as business writing, core computer skills, interviewing, etc. Includes Job and Career Accelerator.
  • Literature Online  
      
    Fully searchable library of more than 357,250 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present, 200 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
  • Market Research  
      
    Offers more than 250,000 market research reports from over 650 leading global publishers.
  • Material Connexion  
      
    Provides access to a searchable database that provides information on over 1,400 different materials. They can be searched multiple ways, including product name, process, application or keyword. Data and specifications for each material are included.
  • Mergent  
      
    Provides access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, and more.
  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Includes Grove Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and other art references from Oxford. Find articles about and images of major works, artists, styles, and mediums throughout Ancient and Contemporary Art.
  • ProQuest  
      
    The largest aggregated resource on the market with over 11,000 titles, 30,000 dissertations, 350 newspaper titles and broad global coverage. Includes collections in banking, pharmaceuticals, education, computing, religion, criminal justice, military and current affairs
  • Reference USA- COMING SOON!  
      
    Locate and research more than 14 million U.S. businesses, including an additional 4 million new U.S. businesses, and 1.5 million Canadian businesses. Also includes U.S. White Pages.
  • SIRS Issue Researcher  
      
    Offers full-text article selections from more than 1,600 sources—exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
  • SIRS Renaissance  
      
    Provides full-text articles from more than 1,200 domestic and international publications on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, and visual arts.
  • Stash  
      
    Online archive of animation and VFX. Features over 120 hours of commercials, music videos, broadcast design virals, game cinematics, short films and Behind the Scenes features.
  • StyleSight  
      
    Provides reports, reviews, and trends from the frontlines of the fashion world. The interactive StyleSight search lets you build your own workspace of looks, colors, trends, and more.
  • VideoBlocks- COMING SOON!  
      
    Royalty-free stock footage, motion backgrounds, production music, sound effects, and more available for download and promotional purposes. Over 50,000 clips available.
  • Virtual Training Company  
      
    Provides tutorials in QuickTime and Flash formats for programs related to animation, audio, business applications, graphics & page layout, Web development, multimedia, video, and much more.
  • Vogue Archive- COMING SOON!  
      
    Access the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to present. More than 400,000 high-resolution color page images are included. Great resource for fashion design, fashion marketing, costume design, gender studies, visual arts, history, literature, film studies, business studies, and cultural studies.
  • Women's Wear Daily (WWD)  
      
    WWD Online is the electronic, full-text version of WWD, a primary trade publication for the fashion industry. Provides the full text of articles appearing in each issue of WWD, along with the fashion photography that appears in the issue. Includes one-year archive.

Contact the Library

Profile Image
Ai Fort Lauderdale Library Staff
Contact Info
Phone: 954-308-2631
Text: 954-667-9092
Send Email
 

Passwords

Get automatic login for eResources through the Library portal within myaicampus.com. The Library Portal provides easier and more efficient access to academic resources through the following upgrades:

- Automatic login- Browse most eResources with no separate usernames and passwords needed

- Unified search engine- search combinations of multiple library resources simultaneously with our new discovery and federated search tool

- Targeted subject resources- Easily locate resources best suited to areas of study

See the attached PDF to learn how to access all the library eResources through the Library portal.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip